top of page

Scouting is West TN

The WTAC, BSA offers five viable unique Scouting programs for youth ages 6-21 in programs of:

  • Cub Scouting - Kindergarten thru 5 or ages 5-10 years

  • Scouts BSA - grades 6 thru 12 or ages 11-18 years

  • STEM Scouts - coeducational, grades 3 thru 12 or ages 8-18 years

  • Venturing - coeducational, between ages 14 and 21

  • Exploring - coeducational, between ages 14 and 21


Each of these programs uses unique and proven methods of youth development and all programs have a foundation of leadership, community service, self-reliance, and duty to God and Country.

Council Map with Districts landscape_edi

Scouting is Community

The Council is divided into three districts with two of those districts containing sub-districts. Many events are conducted on an area level, giving Scouts an opportunity to meet with others outside their district.


Each of which is assigned at least one District Executive. District Executives are the point of contact for volunteers. To learn more about your district, click on its name and you will be taken to a page with contact information for your District Executive and links to a district calendar. 

Western District (1).png
Central District.png
Tennessee River.png

Scouting is Family

BSA Local Council Staff

bottom of page